FOX Announces Fall 2014 Premiere Dates

by Shilo Adams 1,365 views0


foxFOX has become the latest network to reveal its plans for fall 2014, a schedule that begins Sunday, September 7th with the series premiere of reality experiment Utopia. The series will then bow in its regular time periods on Tuesday, September 9th and Friday, September 12th. Other early starters include Hell’s Kitchen and Red Band Society, the latter airing its series premiere September 17th, while Bones, Gracepoint, Bob’s Burgers, and Mulaney will all be waiting until October. Notably, the first episode of Gotham will be premiering Monday, September 22nd, where it will go against The Big Bang Theory, The Voice, and Monday Night Football; it was thought that the network would give their greatest fall hope an early start to increase sampling.

You can check out a full list of FOX’s fall premiere dates below, as well as FOX’s 2014 fall schedule here and trailers for their new shows here.

What will you be watching on FOX this fall? Should the network have given Gotham more of a leg up against its competition? Which new show will be FOX’s biggest breakout of the season?

Sunday, September 7th
8:00 Utopia – Two-Hour Series Premiere

Tuesday, September 9th
8:00 Utopia – Time Period Premiere

Wednesday, September 10th
8:00 Hell’s Kitchen – Two-Hour Season Premiere

Friday, September 12th
8:00 Utopia – Time Period Premiere

Tuesday, September 16th
9:00 New Girl
9:30 The Mindy Project

Wednesday, September 17th
9:00 Red Band Society

Monday, September 22nd
8:00 Gotham
9:00 Sleepy Hollow

Sunday, September 28th
8:00 The Simpsons
8:30 Brooklyn Nine-Nine
9:00 Family Guy – One-Hour Season Premiere

Thursday, October 2nd
8:00 Bones
9:00 Gracepoint

Sunday, October 5th
7:30 Bob’s Burgers
9:30 Mulaney

Friday, November 7th
8:00 MasterChef Junior