FX, Starz Announce 2013 San Diego Comic-Con Lineups

by Shilo Adams 544 views0

wilfred fx

wilfred fxFX and Starz have become the latest networks to reveal the series they’ll be sending to 2013 San Diego Comic-Con. The former is sending Wilfred, currently airing Thursdays at 10:00, which will have a signing at 1:00 its press room at 2:30; Archer, whose signing is July 18th at 3:15 and whose press room is the 19th at 3:30; It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, with its press room at 12:00 and booth signing at 1:30; and Sons of Anarchy, which has its booth signing at 12:00 and press room at 1:30. Meanwhile, the latter will be showcasing Michael Bay’s pirate drama Black Sails on July 18th.

2013 San Diego Comic-Con begins Wednesday, July 17th with a preview night; the following day kicks off a four-day string of panels, press rooms, and screenings. Among the shows that have been confirmed to attend this year’s convention are Teen Wolf, Sleepy Hollow, Bob’s Burgers, Defiance, and Adventure Time.

Will you be going to Comic-Con this year? Are you surprised at any of the FX series not attending the convention? Is there a show out there that you’re disappointed about not heading to 2013 Comic-Con?

Thursday, July 18th
4:00 p.m. – Wilfred
Who’ll be there: Elijah Wood, Jason Gann, Fiona Gubelmann, and Dorian Brow,n as well as showrunners Eli Jorné and Reed Agnew and executive producer David Zuckerman

Black Sails
Who’ll be there: Zach McGowan, Jessica Parker Kennedy, Mark Ryan, Hakeem Kae-Kazim, and series creators Jonathan Steinberg and Robert Levin

Friday, July 19th
5:00 p.m. – Archer
Who’ll be there:  H. Jon Benjamin, Aisha Tyler, Chris Parnell, Amber Nash, and Lucky Yates, plus series creator Adam Reed and executive producer Matt Thompson

Sunday, July 21st
3:00 p.m. – It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia
Who’ll be there: Rob McElhenney, Glenn Howerton, Charlie Day, Kaitlin Olson, and Danny DeVito

3:50 p.m. – Sons of Anarchy
Who’ll be there: Kurt Sutter, Paris Barclay, Charlie Hunnam, Ron Perlman, Katey Sagal, Maggie Siff, Kim Coates, Mark Boone Junior,  Tommy Flanagan, Theo Rossi, Dayton Callie, and Jimmy Smits